Enterprise Ethereum Alliance Creates Technical Steering Committee Seven New Working Groups

In its ongoing task to advance the development of Ethereum-based protocols, the Enterprise Ethereum Alliance (EEA) announced on July 13, 2017, the formation of seven new Working Groups and a Technical Steering Committee.

According to the announcement, the Working Groups will advance the development of use-cases for blockchain technology on the Ethereum platform in specific industries. The Technical Steering Committee will guide the Working Groups by generating technical specifications and code, reviewing and approving deliverables from various Working Groups to be presented to the Board of Directors, and cooperating with other committees in identifying the scope and scale of EEA's continued efforts. The Technical Steering Committee will mainly filter client codebase specifications compatible with Quorum, pyethapp, STRATO, Nuco, Burrow, and others, instead of applying changes to applications built on those clients.

The Technical Steering Committee and Working Groups, chairs are as follows:

  • Technical Steering Committee, Chair: Alex Batlin, BNY Mellon

  • Token Working Group, Chair: Alex Batlin, BNY Mellon

  • Banking Working Group, Chair: Amber Baldet, J.P. Morgan

  • Healthcare Working Group, Chair: Fabian Wahl, Merck KGaA

  • Insurance Working Group, Chairs: Stephan Karpischek and Christoph Mussenbrock, Etherisc Inc.

  • Advertising Industry Working Group, Chair: Mike Goldin, MetaX / ConsenSys

  • Legal Industry Working Group, Chair: Aaron Wright, Associate Clinical Professor of Law at Cardozo Law School and Director of Cardozo’s Blockchain Project

  • Supply Chain Working Group, Chair: Tyler Mulvihill, ConsenSys

Founding Board Member of the EEA, Jeremy Millar, spoke of EEA's pledge to further blockchain technology in concert with members of the industry.

"The EEA has made the largest commitment to member-driven working groups in the industry focusing on innovative blockchain technologies and applications to solve real-world problems," said Millar. "Many of the blockchain industry's best and brightest have agreed to contribute their leadership and energy as a chair for an EEA work group.  We thank them and all the working group members for their support and efforts."

The EEA continues to develop protocols for interoperability which evince the benefit of the Ethereum blockchain's application to the many industries encompassed by its membership base. For additional information about the EEA and to find out how to join, reach out today.

Jeremy Nation is a writer living in Los Angeles with interests in technology, human rights, and cuisine. He is a full time staff writer for ETHNews and holds value in Ether.
ETHNews is commited to its Editorial Policy
Like what you read? Follow us on to receive the latest on Enterprise Ethereum Alliance, Working Groups or other Ethereum business and finance news.

Subscribe to our Newsletter

* indicates required
Email Address *
First Name
Last Name
News Categories of Interest